Lord, You Alone

(Psalm) ‘Preserve me, God, I take refuge in you.’
(Comment) When I am in trouble I turn to God for help who is my refuge and I say to God, ‘Preserve me.’

(Psalm) ‘I say to the Lord: “You are my God.”’
(Comment) Lord God, you are my only hope, you are the only one who can help me.

(Psalm) ‘O Lord, it is you who are my portion and cup;
it is you yourself who are my prize.’
(Comment) Lord God you alone can satisfy me and I am deluded if I think the pleasures of this world will bring me fulfillment.

(Psalm) ‘I will bless the Lord who gives me counsel.’
(Comment) I thank you, Lord, that on those occasions when I did not know what to do, you helped me arrive at a decision, often with the help and advice of another. I bless you Lord for giving me counsel.

(Psalm) ‘I will bless the Lord who gives me counsel,
who even at night directs my heart.’
(Comment) I thank you Lord that even when I sleep you look after my whole being at every moment.

(Psalm) ‘I keep the Lord ever in my sight.’
(Comment) Lord, I try to love you above all else, with my whole heart, soul, mind and strength.

(Psalm) ‘since he is at my right hand, I shall stand firm.’
(Comment) I do not fear the future and will not fear no matter what happens because you are at my right hand and you will help me to stand firm.

This entry was posted in Prayers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lord, You Alone

  1. Pingback: Be Radiant 101211 « Mennonite Preacher

  2. Pingback: BOW DOWN YOUR EAR, O LORD, HEAR ME; FOR I AM POOR AND NEEDY (PSALM 86:1) | bummyla

  3. Pingback: A Psalm of Praise 101411 « Mennonite Preacher

  4. Pingback: Taste and See | Eucharisteo Ministries

Leave a Reply

