Snow Day!

Today has been a quiet, lazy day and I am so grateful for simple memories of time spent with my children! I remember sitting with them on their beds or cuddled together on the

couch or laying on the floor reading to them until one day they began reading to me. Today I realized that those things have now become pure memory. My children are grown or gone. Someday the house will hear the sounds of children again as grandchildren arrive and I will once again cuddle on beds or couches or the floor and read to them until they one day read to me.

If you’ve read this far ~ please add a comment to my blog!

This entry was posted in 5 Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

