Wednesday

It’s the middle of the week and I find myself stumped on what to do for the rest of the week – not because I don’t have things to do, but because I have so much to do! And for that reason I have to say I am so grateful.

I am grateful for work that offers me a chance to contribute something worthwhile to the world around me.

I am grateful for the physical stamina to do the many things I am called to do and for the intellect God has given me to do what He wants me to do. (Thankfully He is always helping me with this!)

I am grateful for a hubby that supports my efforts and encourages, consoles, prompts, and pushes me when I need it!

I am grateful for this house that is truly a home for our family. Not just for the past when we put down roots and raised our children, but for the present while we enjoy the next stage of our life and the future when we will welcome the next generation of our family.

And tonight I am especially grateful for a comfy bed, soft sheets and air conditioning!

This entry was posted in 5 Things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday

  1. mct88 says:

    i love comfy beds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

